Deleting Items

Mistakes happen, and ConsignCloud is built so that deleting an item doesn't mean losing it for good.

How deletion works

ConsignCloud performs "soft deletes" meaning that when you delete an item, it's hidden rather than permanently erased.

Deleting an item

You can delete an item from the item detail page or via a bulk delete on the item table.

Restoring an item

To restore an item, visit the Items Table and add the filter Deleted → Has Been Deleted. From here you can click on the three dot menu and select Restore. Please keep in mind that this SKU may have since been used by another item so you may need to change the SKU before restoring it.